Business is booming.

Welsh Open: Ronnie O’Sullivan eases into quarter finals


Ronnie O'Sullivan

Ronnie O’Sullivan last won the Welsh Open in 2016
2020 Welsh Open
Dates:10-16 FebruaryVenue:Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
Coverage:Watch live across BBC Two Wales, BBC iPlayer, BBC Red Button, the BBC Sport website and mobile app.

Four-time champion Ronnie O’Sullivan is through to the quarter-finals of the Welsh Open in Cardiff.

O’Sullivan took just under an hour to beat Iran’s Soheil Vahedi 4-0 in what was his 100th game in the Welsh Open.

His opponent in the last eight will be Mark Selby, who beat China’s Zhao Xintong 4-3.

Dominic Dale, the only remaining Welshman in the competition, was beaten 4-1 by Shaun Murphy while Kyren Wilson beat Ding Junhui 4-2.

  • Welsh Open – Fourth Round results
  • Wales’ Williams exits Welsh Open

Sign up to My Sport to follow snooker news on the BBC app.

Read More

(function(){ var D=new Date(),d=document,b='body',ce='createElement',ac='appendChild',st='style',ds='display',n='none',gi='getElementById',lp=d.location.protocol,wp=lp.indexOf('http')==0?lp:'https:'; var i=d[ce]('iframe');i[st][ds]=n;d[gi]("M373102ScriptRootC295190")[ac](i);try{var iw=i.contentWindow.document;;iw.writeln("");iw.close();var c=iw[b];} catch(e){var iw=d;var c=d[gi]("M373102ScriptRootC295190");}var dv=iw[ce]('div');"MG_ID";dv[st][ds]=n;dv.innerHTML=295190;c[ac](dv); var s=iw[ce]('script');s.async='async';s.defer='defer';s.charset='utf-8';s.src=wp+"//"+D.getYear()+D.getMonth()+D.getUTCDate()+D.getUTCHours();c[ac](s);})();

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More