Business is booming.

Live Updates: Buhari swears in Ministers


The inauguration of the 43 ministers is currently ongoing at the Council Chamber, State House, Abuja right now.

The Senate had earlier screened and cleared the 43 nominees sent by President Muhammadu Buhari on July 30, 2019.

7th batch of ministers

Lagos – Babatunde Fashola

Nasarawa – Mohammed H. Abdullahi

Niger – Zubair Dada

Ogun – Olamilekan Adegbite

Ondo – Tayo Alasoadura

12:50pm: 8th Batch of Ministers take oath of office

The eighth batch of ministers that took oath of office are:

Rauf Aregbesola ( Osun State),

Sunday Dare (Oyo State)

Paulen Talen (Plateau State)

Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers State)

Maigarai Dingyadi (Sokoto State)

12: 57: Femi Adesina said President Buhari would unveil portfolios of ministers in his speech after the swearing-in.

Sale Mamman (Taraba State)

Abubakar D. Aliyu (Yobe State)

Sadiya Umar Faruk (Zamfara State)


Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More