Business is booming.

Breaking news: Sevilla vs Barcelona, La Liga: Team News, Match Preview

2

Sevilla (6th, 45pts) vs Barcelona (1st, 75pts)


Competition/Round: 2017-18 La Liga, Matchday 30

Barcelona team news: Sergio Busquets, Lucas Digne (out, injury), Aleix Vidal, Yerry Mina (not in squad)

Sevilla team news: Pablo Sarabia (suspended), Lionel Carole (ineligible)

Date/Time: Saturday, March 31st, 2018, 8.45pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 7.45pm GMT (UK), 2.45pm EST, 11.45am PST (USA), 12.15am IST (India, next day)

VenueRamón Sánchez Pizjuán, Seville, Spain

Referee: José Luis González González

Wait, the international break is over? I thought we had another month of it! Anyway, this is finally done and Barcelona are back in action, so my life is good again. The Blaugrana face a giant Champions League quarter-final against AS Roma on Wednesday, but before that they face a really tough La Liga match on Saturday night.

The league leaders travel to Sevilla for what has been a historically tough fixture regardless of how good Barça have been or how poor Sevilla have been. Playing at the Pizjuán is always tough and will always be tough, and Barça will have to play a REALLY good game in order to win.

Will Lionel Messi start? Will Barça win? Will the match all of a sudden be interrupted for an international friendly? We’ll find out.

POSSIBLE LINEUPS

Barcelona: Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Dembélé, Rakitic, Paulinho, Coutinho; Messi, Suárez

Sevilla: Rico; Mercado, Kjaer, Lenglet, Escudero; N’Zonzi; Navas, Vázquez, Banega, Correa; Muriel

PREDICTION

Man, going to Sevilla is SO tough… 1-1 draw… Sorry.

Loading...

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More